What is WEEP?

Unlike the Myers-Brigg Type Indicator (MBTI), or DISC personality profile, the Workplace Emotion Evaluation Profile (WEEP) probes mainly in people’s individual working styles, how one cope with stresses & strong emotions at work.

Answer the following questions with Strongly Agree (SA), Somewhat Agree (A), Didn’t Agree (DA) or Strongly Disagree (SD).

  1. I feel anxious a lot.
  2. When I am feeling strong emotions, I find it hard to think about anything else.
  3. I worry about living up to the expectations of others at work.
  4. I believe success is more than about luck (who you know, being in the right place at the right time) than hard work.
  5. I don’t know why, but people often take what I say the wrong way.
  6. At work, it is important to me that I am appreciated.
  7. It is important to me that people like me.
  8. I could be more successful at work if some of the people I work with were not so annoying.
  9. I frequently feel stressed at work.
  10. I tend to make decisions based on logic and facts.
  11. I am introspective – I know myself well.
  12. When someone at work does something that bothers me, I usually say something to him/her about it.
  13. I am comfortable speaking up at work when my opinion is different from most.
  14. I prefer working by myself rather than in a team.
  15. Once I’ve made a decision, I rarely have second thoughts.
  16. If I’m annoyed or angry at work, it would be pretty hard to tell because I don’t show it.
  17. In times of stress I find comfort or peace in religion.
  18. I rely mostly on my feelings to guide my decision making.
  19. I easily express my feelings and emotions.
  20. I like my life to be pretty much the same day to day.
  21. I consider myself a creative person.
  22. When I am stressing out at work, it is usually because of something going on in my personal life outside of work.
  23. I tend to be pretty competitive with others at work.
  24. I talk more than I listen.
  25. I do my best work under stressful conditions.
  26. I hate to admit it, but I am a bit of a procrastinator.
  27. When I am bothered by something, there are only a couple of people that I will talk to about it.
  28. It is more important to be diplomatic than truthful.
  29. Sometimes when I’m talking with others I feel like I’m the only person who sees the big picture.
  30. When forced to compromise my principles I still feel a nagging sense of regret.

I invite you to take the online survey on WEEP website.  The four categories are Spotters, Accepters, Believers or Solvers.  At the end of the survey, they will provide you with a short write up of your primary and your secondary type.

Have fun 🙂

Chapter 9 of It’s Always Personal by Anne Kreamer

Leave a Reply

