Leading an interesting life?

As I look around, everything seems normal.

When I was a teenager, mobile phone was unheard of. Now, most of us can’t live without it. It seems abnormal not to have a mobile phone.

In the past, I would wear a watch to check the time, carry a Walkman to listen to music, a pocket Organiser to record my daily plans, many coins to make phone call at a public phone when someone buzz me on my pager, and I could even remember all the important 6-digits phone numbers. Since smart phone was created, it is all in one, & I feel smarter just carrying a mobile phone.

Take some time to think about your life. If You are living in such interesting times, why would You be bored? Why would You settle for anything less than an interesting life? Maybe it is time that You make some change(s) in Your life.

Are there things you want to stop doing and replace with something better? Or do you want to add something new and meaningful to your life? If you have tried but failed to make changes in the past, it may be because your goals are too big or too general. Don’t stop trying. Surely you do not want to grow old and regret the things you didn’t do.

I like surprises. I put in a lot of thoughts into creating and leading an interesting life. When the ideas become too mundane, I would go idea hunting. I would break my routine, and it can be as simple as taking a different route, going to a new place to eat or google a new word online.

So has my life been interesting? You bet!

P1010654

I just shifted to Yangon early this year, started a new job & facing many new challenges. I travel whenever time allows and I promise myself to visit at least one new place every year. I am revisiting old sports and yes, I started blogging and writing reviews on TripAdvisor again. Nothing fanciful but it brings me great joy ๐Ÿ™‚

To me, taking calculated risk is a reasonable challenge. While each failure builds my courage, each achievement builds my confidence.

He who loses nothing, gains nothing.

So what is that one thing you want to change today? ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

